My Motto – Pleasing God

In a sermon today, I was reminded of what my motto is.  Sometimes distractions are appealing, and the focus starts sliding off of the motive.  If the only life that with fulfillment and true joy is one that pleases God, how do we know what pleases Him?  By reading the Bible.  The more we read, the more we know.

Areas in my life where i need to please God:

  • In my personal life.  With my priorities and past times.
  • In my family life.  Me and my house will serve the Lord.
  • In my school life.  Serve as serving the Lord, not men.
  • In my church life.  In all, to please you only.

And we pray this in order that you may live a life worthy of the Lord and may please him in every way.  (Colossians 1:10)

We were not worthy of the lamb that was sacrificed for us, but God is worthy enough that we should please Him in everything that we do.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inspiredbrio.wordpress.com/2008/05/25/my-motto-pleasing-god/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

