I will not waste time on anything that i can’t change anyway.

God grant me the serenity
to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference.

Worrying about things that i can’t change anyway, is one thing i need to change.  There always will be things i can’t change.  There always will be people i can’t change.  Not that they can’t change, but that they don’t want to.  Can i let them steal my inner peace?

Only God can change things.  And God can also help me to accept things that won’t be changed.  This seems like a hard task.  I need to pray for grace to understand.  I need to remember that i can always find something good about everyone.

More times than not, I am the one who needs to change.  It may be how i look at the situation or the situation is there to change me.  I need to accept what the Lord wants me too.  If i give everything to the Lord, i can watch as He takes care of everything.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inspiredbrio.wordpress.com/2008/06/08/i-will-not-waste-time-on-anything-that-i-cant-change-anyway/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great post!

    Worrying about things you can’t change is something you can change.

    Eric 🙂

  2. I love that! So true!!!


Leave a Reply

