my purpose.

We all look for purpose in our lives.  Yet, when we find it we easily can be distracted and become off track.  I need to constantly remind myself that my purpose is pleasing God and doing His will.  How do i remind myself?  I remind myself by spending time with God, whether by myself speaking with Him, or reading His Word.  Another blessing is spending time with God amongst others! 

Slaves, obey your earthly masters with respect and fear, and with sincerity of heart, just as you would obey Christ. Obey them not only to win their favor when their eye is on you, but like slaves of Christ, doing the will of God from your heart. Serve wholeheartedly, as if you were serving the Lord, not men. – Eph 6:5-7

Published in: on June 14, 2008 at 4:50 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inspiredbrio.wordpress.com/2008/06/14/my-purpose/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. very nice post! And a great reminder to spend time each day with God!

  2. Love your post. Our purpose is never really about us, but about Him, so we can never take pride in our purpose. Purpose is about building His kingdom not ours. Thanks for sharing.

  3. So true!

    Stay blessed

    inspiredword


Leave a Reply

