I have decided to follow Jesus!

I was watching a video today and was reminded of the commitment i made to God when i gave my life to Him.  I had decided and now there is no turning back.  Even when no one goes with me.

I tend to rely on others.  Look to see how they are doing.  Call a friend when i need support.  Why?  Why, when i decided to follow Jesus??  I think the only reason there is no turning back is because He will never fail me.  Each day that comes, no matter how hard it may be, is just one day closer to seeing my Saviour face to face.  It gives me hope and strengthens me for what i do not see.

Published in: on June 22, 2008 at 4:25 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inspiredbrio.wordpress.com/2008/06/22/i-have-decided-to-follow-jesus/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Wow! I know i am guilty of this myself, looking for someone to lean on in times of crisis, all the while God is saying, “Lean on me!”. His grace IS sufficient. Fortunately He understands how short sighted and forgetful i can be. He NEVER leaves of forsakes me. How good our God is!! Thanks for reminding me to look to Him first in all things for all things. Love,charis


Leave a Reply

