A Happy Funeral

Today was the day we gathered to honor a woman who was a huge blessing while on earth.  A woman who deserved to see her Maker.  A woman who knew she was Heaven-bound by the grace of God.  A hundred years on earth is many years.  She waited soo long to see Jesus and now she is at His side.  Singing praise songs with the angels and children of God.  In Paradise where she belongs.

I pray dear God, that i can make it too.  I have faith you died for me.  That you forgave me and i can live a victorious life.  I have joy in you.  Joy that will never fade.  Joy that grows with each new day with You.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inspiredbrio.wordpress.com/2008/09/22/a-happy-funeral/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hi! I know I’ve been absent for a while but I still kept prayers up for you. It was landscaping season and I was getting my Master Gardener Certification…smiles…I love your article. I hope that things are well for you. Let’s get ready for the Online Holiday rush…Blessings & Love Lanie


Leave a Reply

